2015 Imagine Award Finalists Announced

April 17, 2015

By: Marketing Team,


2015 Imagine Award Finalists Announced

We are just days away from the kickoff of Imagine Commerce 2015 and the excitement is building. Our premier commerce conference brings together 2,400+ commerce experts from merchants, agencies and technology providers across 40+ countries to network, exchange ideas and build relationships.

One of the most anticipated moments of the conference is the announcement of the Imagine Award Winners. These individuals, companies and brands will be honored and recognized for their exceptional performances. They are notable outliers in pushing innovation, outstanding customer experiences, beautiful design, and superior business acumen.

Finalists in each category were selected by a panel of internal judges with the required knowledge and experience to apply the judging criteria for that category. The competition is steep this year, and we congratulate all of the finalists for their tremendous and inspiring work.

Here are the finalists and their nominating partners:

Best Web Design Award

These web stores set an industry standard of excellence by enhancing user experience and driving conversion.

Filippa K – powered by Vaimo
James Perse – powered by Guidance
Reed Krakoff – powered by One Rockwell
VIETRI, Inc. – powered by Blue Acorn

Best Omnichannel Experience Award

Most seamless user experience across at least three channels, including: web store, mobile store, app, catalogue, and in-store experience.

Aeropostale – powered by eBay Enterprise
Designer Shoe Warehouse (DSW) – powered by eBay Enterprise
Gearys – powered by Guidance
Studio Moderna – powered by Redbox Digital

Best Marketing Campaign of the Year Award

Most creative use of technology applied to a marketing campaign.

Ahold – powered by eBay Enterprise
Converse – powered by Netstarter
Hail Merry – powered by Creatuity
HEAD – powered by Symmetrics – A CGI Group brand

Growth Award

Most significant percentage of sales growth in the past year via channels powered by Magento and eBay Enterprise.

Best Buy Mexico – powered by Entrepids
Camilla – powered by Netstarter
Konga Ltd. – powered by Vaimo

Most Innovative Award

Most successful delivery of a new technology-powered experience or product launch in the last 12 months.

Fairphone – powered by MediaCT
Maurices – powered by eBay Enterprise
Rebecca Minkoff – powered by Blue Acorn
Riot Games – powered by Gorilla Group
Summit and Rockar – powered by Summit Media

International Expansion Award

Most successful operations launch in new foreign markets via the Magento platform, eBay Enterprise platforms or eBay Marketplaces.

kikki.K – powered by Balance Internet
Missguided – powered by Session Digital
Mothercare plc – powered by Crimson Wing
Nestle – powered by eWave & Optaros

Best Tiny-Screen / Mobile Experience Award

Best delivery of a transactional experience featuring exceptional innovation, usability and design on a portable handheld device (excludes iPad).

Australian Geographic – powered by Ewave
Beaumotica – powered by Mediact
Librerias Gandhi – powered by Pengo Stores
Red’s Gear – powered by Classy Llama Studios

Customer Service Rock Star

Excellence in meeting and exceeding customer expectations, including techniques for improving customer service through technology.

Datona – powered by MediaCT
Estée Lauder – powered by eBay Enterprise
In Kind Direct – powered by Crimson Wing
Kate Spade and Company – powered by eBay Enterprise
Signature Hardware – powered by Blue Acorn

Best B2B User Experience Award

Best-in-class self-serve user interface including dynamic and bulk pricing, quick order, product content for syndication, multi-channel mobile interface, user workflow, and account management.

Baker Hughes – powered by Guidance
Meyer Quick Service Logistics GmbH & CO. KG for Burger King – powered by Netz98
Qualifirst Foods – powered by Demac Media
Gemaire – powered by Perficient

Magento Pioneer Award

Active Magento developer who has made significant contributions to the development of the platform, as well as embodies the unbound spirit of collaboration and innovation.

Fabrizio Branca – Nominated by AOE, Inc.
James Cowie – Nominated by Session Digital
Brendan Falkowski  – Nominated by Classy Llama Studios
Bastian Ike – Nominated by AOE, Inc.
David Manners – Nominated by Sitewards
Christian Munch – Nominated by Netz98
Marius Strajeru – Nominated by Independent
Josh Warren – Nominated by Code Grease

Winners will be announced on April 21, during a live ceremony at Imagine Commerce 2015.